A brief hiatus and a request.

Some of you may have noticed a deafening silence from me for the last week or so. Never fear, I am still alive and kicking, merely taking a short break. I have a number of things I want to talk about when I get back into it (yes, more on SMACC2013 I’m afraid, but other stuff too)
In the meantime I have request. I recently spoke at a university clinical evening (see my last post). I have noticed a few more hits coming from Australia since then, which I hope is a result of students stopping by.
I would love to have more interaction with students (or anyone else) but I understand that it can sometimes be a bit daunting asking questions or putting yourself out there. So I have included a contact email address (on the ‘contact me’ page) so you can ask questions, make comments or whatever without everyone seeing. Of course you can remain in anonymous when commenting on posts, so please, feel free to get in touch.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A brief hiatus and a request.

  1. Kelly Kokot says:

    Hi,

    I recently started following your blog after seeing the post about the seminar that was held in Melbourne last week (about ECGs). I think your blog is great and I will be following it with great interest. Thanks for the offer of contact – I am only a first year Paramedic student at Victoria University and, although I have some background in the human body, there is so much to cover in the course and we do not have much access to our lecturers as there are around 350 in the year, so having other points of reference will be helpful!

    Cheers for the info that you’ve already provided!

    Kelly.

    ________________________________

    • ambofoam (@AmboFOAM) says:

      Hi Kelly, thanks for following. I’m always happy to answer any questions you or your colleagues may have. At the moment I am blogging about what I find interesting or important, so getting an idea of what others want to hear about will help me immensely.
      Please bear in mind that as per my disclaimer the views I express are my own. They may not be useful or relevant in terms of your university course, or the may even be at odds with some things you have been taught. It is important that you learn what you need to know to pass your exams in the first place.
      That said, please don’t be put off, I am more than happy to discuss anything clinical you may wish to know about to the best of my ability.

      Once again, thanks for the comments, and please feel free to spread the word if you find my blog useful.

      Robbie

Leave a Reply

