AmboFOAM joins the Twitterverse!

Is Twitteverse a word?  Well, it is now.  It’s true, I have dragged myself kicking and screaming into the modern world of social media with a twitter account: @AmboFOAM.

Don’t expect too much from me, I have only just got my head around blogging and still struggle with Facepage and stuff so it may take a while.  However I firmly believe that twitter will allow me to plagiarise real educators connect with the world of FOAMed more effectively.

Finally a huge thanks to everyone who has visited this blog in the last few days.  I have been overwhelmed with no fewer than some views from all over the world, and it is both humbling and a little scary.  A huge shout out goes to @CliffReid (resusme.com) who triggered the avalanche by tweeting (twittering?) about my site; to Tim from Kangaroo Island Docs (ki-docs.com) for being the first real FOAM site to follow my blog; and John for being the first person to comment on a post.  I’ll do my best to keep up and hopefully live up to the standards of my heroes of the FOAMed world (albeit at an ambulance driver level 😀 )

Cheers!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

